Free Starbucks from HSBC

Just wanna share this text message I received from HSBC this afternoon. To quote:

“STARBUCKS tastes better when it’s on us! For a minimum single-receipt of P 2,000 on your HSBC credit card, get any tall beverage of your choice.”

I have not used my HSBC credit card for a while except for the monthly autodebit from my Smart Gold plan. I preferred swiping my Citicard for my purchases because I have been patronizing the latter’s movie pass promo.

Since I am more addicted to caffeine than movies, I’m thinking of switching to my HSBC card for my purchases. XD

But hey, I’m not encouraging you to splurge just for 1 tall Starbucks beverage… I’ll be using the card for my shopping necessities.. (*winks).

4 Responses to “Free Starbucks from HSBC”

  1. livingstain Says:

    do you have to buy anything before you claim your free beverage?

    • cacai Says:

      hi livingstain.. thanks for asking.. yes, by using your HSBC credit card for a P 2000 single receipt purchase, you are entitled to a free Starbucks tall beverage. .. I don’t know if this is an international promotion, but in the Philippines, yes..

  2. blackplume Says:

    hi! Just want to ask if the 2000 single receipt purchase is the only thing needed? Or do I need to buy anything from starbucks first? Thanks!


Leave a comment